Dear Writer

Some Moments Force You To Reflect On Your Life

Letter to my future self to never forget the lessons learnt thanks to cancer treatment.

Aga Byrczek
5 min readSep 5, 2021

--

Photo by takwa abdo on Unsplash

Some moments force you to reflect on your life.

This is a great opportunity to learn and grow. Sometimes when the danger passes, and the situation normalizes, we tend to go back to business as usual. We forget about those great lessons.

For me, this danger is cancer and the fear that it might be back. I want to write a letter to my future self to help me never forget those lessons, and allow me to live my life and remember what is important. I want to share this letter with all of you if you want to join me in this journey and learn from everything that lives gives us, even if the lessons might be tough.

My dearest Aga,

I would like to talk to you about life, this beautiful thing which sometimes brings us joy, sometimes it can be difficult, sometimes it tests us and our limits, sometimes everything depends on us, but sometimes not, and the only thing we can do is to accept.

I would like you to read this letter whenever you feel that something goes wrong, that you don´t live your life as you would like to, and remember the lessons you got from your

--

--

Aga Byrczek

I write about social issues, mental health, fat phobia and micro aggressions. My mission is to raise awareness by writing ✊🏼 www.agabyrczek.eu